PRSWDD towns split on staying, unsettled on policies

by Nancy Beal
Four of the six towns that make up the Pleasant River Solid Waste Disposal District (PRSWDD) have held town meetings at which the issue of staying with the group or leaving was raised and voted upon. The votes were necessary because the old intra-town agreement, which governed the operation of the Route 1 transfer station in Columbia Falls and how it should be paid for, expired December 31, 2018. That lapse forced all the towns in the group to vote on whether to sign a new contract. A “no” vote was equivalent to bowing out.

Related Posts
Building a bigger, better Bold Sea & Sky Coast Festival
Tea and history
No image
Tourney success depends on good officials